Find Your Local Event

What others are saying: The Reviews


November 20, 2018
Carolann L
Very organized. Loved the selection and prices. Check out was a breeze and the volunteers were friendly
November 19, 2018
Amy B
The sale is well run by friendly people.
November 19, 2018
Tamara Z
It's an easy check-in/drop-off process with friendly volunteers.
November 19, 2018
Jessica B
Great deals on clothing and toys!
November 18, 2018
Rebecca O
"GREAT Gainesville owner who finds wonderful locations. Sale is clean, organized, and very successful because it is marketed/advertised so well. She needs to give lessons to other Florida owners. Only complaints: the display area for mommy mart and craft items; and painful sorting for pick up --there has to be a better way. "
November 17, 2018
Heidi S
making money by selling things we no longer use
November 17, 2018
Stephanie R
"Michelle. Most consignment sales have moved the books & videos along the check out line - this gives the people in line something to look at and ""shortens"" the wait - and sells more : ) Just a thought, Stephanie"
November 17, 2018
Meredith Y
"I love that it's twice a year, so I set things aside until it's time to sell. And I can price things the way I choose. And then can either donate or try again at the next sale. "
November 17, 2018
Tessa M
I like that I can find cute kids clothes for cheap and I also like that I can sell the kids outgrown clothes and toys.
November 17, 2018
Deirdre P
Easy to sell my stuff
November 17, 2018
Claire G
"Ease of drop off, making money, recycling in a positive fashion, clearing out my closets and playrooms, ease of pick-up, nice friendly people in administration, and nice friendly volunteers. "
November 17, 2018
Ashley H
Great clothes at an affordable price! Love the JBF sales!!!
November 17, 2018
Samantha L
So well organized and such great items for a great price!
November 17, 2018
Breanna C
"Fast friendly deployment, drop off and volunteering."
November 17, 2018
Ashley H
I love to sell my kids out grown clothes and buy gently used for the next season!
November 16, 2018
Christina F
Great prices and can sell a lot of gently used items!
November 16, 2018
Mary H
"Selection and price of goods, convenient location "
November 16, 2018
Denitra T
Nicely used items for a great price.
November 16, 2018
Christy S
Having the opportunity to sell my items in a place I know will have plenty of foot traffic. And the option to volunteer.
November 16, 2018
Julie L
Amazing!!!!
November 16, 2018
Kathy F
Love all the great finds! Everything was very well organized so it was easy to navigate to just what you wanted to look at
November 16, 2018
Juli J
"Love the wide selection of everything for kids and parents. I love having an outlet to sell my stuff, making my own price and getting paid within a couple weeks. "
November 16, 2018
Jennifer S
Karen was so friendly and organized! She made the entire process so easy. I will absolutely participate in her JBF sales in the future.
November 16, 2018
Brianna M
The great people you work with and everything runs smoothly. Everyone always is busy and gets things done efficiently.
November 16, 2018
Tanya N
It’s a great way to sell all of your items in one location with a huge number of people seeing them. Great return percentage on items sold. I love the fact that they will donate undone items(if you choose)to a great children’s charity.
November 15, 2018
Dawn B
"fun, exciting. thank you so much for the opportunity. See you in the spring. "
November 15, 2018
Danea A
I like the fact that for the most part it is pretty organized. I love that I can sell items I no longer need and also get some new items as well. I save a lot of money every year buying my daughter o pay clothes from the sale. This year in total between 2 sales I spent about $150 but I have made $300 from selling her gently used items. So I made money and got her some new clothes and also I donated our items that did not sell so that’s 3 birds with 1 stone! It’s a win-win for everyone!
November 15, 2018
Winelba I
What is old to you is new to me
November 15, 2018
Rebecca M
It is so easy and painless. The new drop off method works so well. I can make more money than doing a garage sale that takes so much more time. I love working the registers to see what everyone is buying and to chat with them.
November 15, 2018
LindaLu W
"It's a really great way to make available to others gently-used, new or never used, clothes, toys, room décor, sporting good items, mommy items, etc. at a reasonably reduced prices. The seller is able to re-distribute items no longer needed by them to other families looking for deals. The seller, in turn,earns a percentage of the selling price, plus an additional 10% if they volunteer for at least 4 hours at the sale. It's a WIN/Win for both seller and buyer! Volunteering at the sale is a good way to get that extra 10%. it is also a good way to see what all is involved in the sale, meet and work with people and have fun while doing it! It really beats having a yard or garage sale, sitting out most of the day and hoping for good weather and buyers. At JBF sale you have so much more exposure AND you can see what sales you are making continuously during the days of the sale. I have been participating in JBF sales as consignor and volunteer for years, and have been very pleased in working with the staff and volunteers and results I have experienced. Thank you everyone! "
November 15, 2018
Lindsey H
Website FAQ videos were helpful when tagging items. Drop off was very smooth with clear directions and map. It was fun to track sales online.
November 15, 2018
Melissa T
the sale was very organized and well ran
November 15, 2018
Shannon S
"Participating as a seller, shopper, and volunteer. You meet so many great families helping each other! It is a ton of fun volunteering as everyone feels like family. It is great to be able to sell your kids gently used items and know that another kid will love them as much as yours did."
November 15, 2018
Kimberly D
The ability to get a little back for the hundreds invested in clothes and toys. I like that it can really help with a new wardrobe.
November 15, 2018
Christine K
great way to make some extra money and giving good condition items new life.
November 15, 2018
Deanna C
Excellent way to sell gently used items for someone else's use and purchase items at the same time. Very well organized. Great people!
November 15, 2018
Aimee G
I just love this event!! It is well organized from a consignor and volunteer perspective. I have been the most successful as a shopper and consignor with this location.
November 15, 2018
Robin M
Earning money & saving money
November 15, 2018
Nikki D
I like finding clothes at cheaper prices..I'm a stay at home mom & living off just 1 income jbf makes it possible to get my girls some great clothes at great prices!
November 15, 2018
Margaretta T
Awesome prices and great selection!
November 15, 2018
Sue D
"I found awesome deals on everything I had on my list!! I consign my kids outgrown items and I help at the sale so I can be among the first to shop. Jenny is organize and very willing to work with the volunteers to accommodate hours. I really liked the ""super inspection"" where so many unacceptable items were pulled. I'm sure it gave some consignors a better idea of what ""acceptable items"" really were. I was thrilled to see the difference in the quality on the racks. I'm looking forward to the Spring sale and I will be signing up for the inspection shifts. I love helping...it's fun...and I meet so many great moms (and dads!). "
November 15, 2018
Jaclyn S
Consigning!
November 15, 2018
Dixi D
"I love jbf. But I feel there can be some improvement. I think the workers and volunteers work so hard. There is a rest spot for the volunteers, and a snack fridge, but very rarely cold water in there. Don't get me wrong, I understand the workers work so hard, but so do the volunteers. I think maybe have some cold drinks and some snacks available. Also, I think the little cards to give out is a great idea. But I think maybe pass them out a little sooner. I don't know about everyone else, but I only had mine for a week or so. So I think send them out like a month before or so. And maybe have some seats along the way if the line to the check out. Even just a few here and there. I think that would be very nice and helpful. But overall, I think it's great. And I love jbf. "
November 15, 2018
Megan C
Tons of support!
November 15, 2018
Samantha K
I can clothe all 6 of my kids with the money I earn from selling what we are done with. Budget saver!!!
November 15, 2018
Ann F
"Jeanne was very organized, helpful and friendly! She answered question quickly. They had food available to those that worked late and they prayed before eating. "
November 15, 2018
Karen P
The event is very well organized and everyone is very helpful.
November 15, 2018
Patti N
Everyone was so nice and helpful .
November 15, 2018
Heidi S
Easy - like that I can track everything online
November 15, 2018
Cara H
"It makes it so much more affordable to get nice, clothes for my kids without paying an arm and a leg. From the volunteering opportunities, to the flexible event schedule, and the ability to contribute to the items being sold, it allows us to ""go through clothes"" quickly as our kids grow like weeds!"

Ready to get started?


FIND YOUR LOCAL EVENT